Tuesday, October 20, 2020
Traxxas led
Home » News » Orlowski from Schumacher Dominant at British Off Road Grand Prix

Orlowski from Schumacher Dominant at British Off Road Grand Prix

Orlowski from Schumacher Dominant at British Off Road Grand Prix

It was a massive weekend for RC in the UK with the British Off Road Grand Prix taking place at the Centre:MK. A huge shopping complex in the centre of the UK, this was the third year on the trot an event has taken place here with the Reedy Race and GT12 World Championships in the previous 2 years. A fantastic opportunity for RC cars to interact hugely with the public. 165 entries in 2WD, 110 4WD and 20 in Short Course a truly massive turnout.

Orlowski Wins

Schumacher as the main title sponsor sent a large team including our top team ace Michal Orlowski from Poland. Michal would be battling the best the UK had to offer in Neil Cragg and Lee Martin along with a host of other top UK racers including our own Tom Yardy.

2WD started first and as expected the battle was between the leading three, Michal, Neil and Lee. Lee managed to TQ the last two qualifying rounds giving him the overall TQ position with Neil second and Michal third. The three legged finals saw Lee take the overall win with a strong display. Schumacher’s Michal jumped Neil after the three legs taking home second and Schumacher’s Tom Yardy 4th both with Cougar KC’s.

2WD Results
Lee Martin – Yokomo
Michal Orlowski – Schumacher
Neil Cragg – Associated
Tom Yardy – Schumacher
Richard Barton – Associated
Lewis Jones – Associated
Jack Neal – Schumacher
Jonnie Skidmore – Yokomo
Charlie Ware – Schumacher
Elliott Boots – Kyosho
Lloyd Storey – Schumacher


In 4WD Michal was able to up his pace with the new prototype Schumacher chassis, taking a dominant TQ in 4 of the 5 qualifiers from Lee and Neil. It was simple in the finals 3 leg wins tone to tone in each with the qualifying order remaining the same, Lee second and Neil 3.

4WD Results

Michal Orlowski – Schumacher
Lee Martin – Yokomo
Neil Cragg – Associated
Paul Crompton – Yokomo
Tom Yardy – Schumacher
Jack Neal – Schumacher
Greg Williams – Schumacher
Jamie Clancy – Associated
Ben Smith – Schumacher
Iain Mellish – Tekno
William Venables – Associated


In Short Course local hero Matt Owen took the win from Richard Miller and David Williams.

Matt Owen
Richard Miller
David Williams
Mark Bissmire
Jonathan Peters
Scott Dumayne
Gareth Cutting
Oliver Szymanski
Russell Lee
Jonathan Szymanski
Alan Day


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *